Western Basketball Conference

2018 -2019 Dates to Remember

 

Thursday, September 27, 2018:  Initial 2018-19 Season Coordinators Meeting

Change                                                Divisional alignments proposed.

Budget reviewed.

Suggested rule changes presented.

 

Sunday, October 21, 2018:             Gym times submitted (must have 5 hours for each team).

All alignment petitions submitted.

 

Monday, October 22, 2018:          Division Alignment Meeting

Divisions Finalized.

Rule changes voted on.

Present exceptions for scheduling

Give firm number of GS teams (Very Important).

 

Sunday, November 11, 2018:         Final Number High School Teams Submitted

 

Monday, November 26, 2018:     Schedule Review Meeting (Every School Must Be Represented)

                                                            Current season schedules are reviewed.

                                                            League Fees Due (Very Important)

Gym Results Sheets Distributed.

 

Saturday, December 1, 2018:         Season Starts (Drop Dead Deadline for Rosters)

 

Wednesday, January 2, 2019:     Mid-Season Review Meeting (Canceled)

                                                                                         

Sunday, February 3, 2019:              Divisions 3, 4 & High School Seasons End

 

Thursday, February 7, 2019:       Tournament Meeting

Awards Issued to Divisional Champions

 

Friday, February 8, 2019:                High School Tournaments Start

 

Saturday, February 9, 2019:           Divisions 3 & 4 Tournaments Start

 

Sunday, February 10, 2019:            Season Ends for Divisions 1 & 2

 

Wednesday, February 13, 2019:     City and Division 2 Tournament Brackets Released

 

Friday, February 15, 2019:             Divisions 3 & 4 Tournaments Finals

 

Saturday, February 16, 2019:         Large/Small School City and Division 2 Tournaments Start

 

Sunday, February 17, 2019:            WBC High School Tournament Finals

 

Friday, March 1, 2019:                    Division 2 Tournaments Finals

 

Sat - Sun, Mar 2 - 3, 2019:              Large/Small School City Tournaments Finals

 

Wednesday, March 13, 2019:      Final Meeting (Canceled)

Finalize all financial matters and summarize year (checks will be mailed)

Propose rule or by-law changes for next year (will be considered Sept)

Election of Officers for next year (all current board members returning)

 

All Meetings at Public House (Black Sheep) at 8:00 PM unless notified otherwise.